Rainy weather

It’s a rainy day and I appreciate the relief from the suffocating tropical heat. At the same time the cloudy weather makes me sad and I wish you were here to hold me. I also know that right now you are texting another woman or maybe even holding her, saying how this weather is perfect for cuddling. It feels like “missing you” doesn’t come close to what I feel, neither do hurt nor betrayal; you never made any verbal promises (you’re way of controlling and manipulating relationships would make you a great politician). Yet I am alone and empty and broken and you honestly do not care, or are very good at pretending. Does it make you proud to be cold and hard hearted?

Leave a Reply

