I.

Baby don’t you know that anyone can walk away,
It takes a brave soul to look me in the eye and stay
And baby don’t you know that even on my best day,
I’m just putting on a good face to hide the pain.
And my life is just a long list of broken promises
It’s been years since I last tallied up the losses
I’m not surprised that you’re sick of me
I’m only surprised that we finally agree
I can’t remember the last time I slept
Though when I was younger the last thing I wanted was to rest
Now my days blur from one moment to the next
I never guessed that someday I’d be so blessed.

Leave a Reply

